Year of YES!!!

img_0188

On July 15, 1988 a queen was born. Who’s that you ask?? ME!!! As I sit the day after my birthday and reflect on the past year all I can do is be grateful. IMG_0761

Backstory: this time last year I was fresh(6 months)out of a horrible but necessary breakup from a very draining relationship. Never had I imagined in that broken state that I would be the happy woman I am just a year later. Not saying my life is perfect now but I’m much better off than I was.

To get to this point of happiness, I told myself I would have a “Year of Yes. I would say “yes” to as many things as I could for a full year and see where it could get me. I had gotten so down to the point that I didn’t want to leave my house but I also knew that I needed to throw myself back in the game. I decided that I would answer yes to any invitation (within reason) I was offered.

What that do for me? 

It got me out of the house!!!! I met some incredible people, had amazing experiences and I found myself again. Was it hard at first? YES! But I fought through it. I went out on days/nights when I didn’t want to ad slowly starting realizing I was having a good time and actually enjoyed being around people lol.

Did I say yes to everything?

IMG_0817No. I know that I require a certain amount of “recharging” time so I wasn’t at everything I was invited to just to make sure I maintained a healthy level of sanity but I did make sure that I said yes to more things than I said no to.

Ask yourself “How could a year of yes benefit me?” It could be for your social life, work life, starting a business etc. Then get out there and start saying yes!!!

Love,

Neesh

One thought on “Year of YES!!!

  1. Barbara Jones July 18, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    I am so proud of you! As I sit reading your blog I have tears of praise in my eyes. I pray daily for you and Oir God is amazing!!! Keep pressing baby the best is yet to come and I am excited what God has planned!! Love you to the moon and back😘😘mom

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

