Are we doing it right?

So I came across this tweet the other day and it got my wheels turning.

img_0657.png

 

 

I saw this and started thinking about my friends and how their lives are set up. Of course I have a few friends who had a kid or 2 before they were 25 but most of us are either near 30 and still childless or had kids after obtaining at least one degree.

 

 

*DISCLAIMER: Before I get into this, I have nothing against anyone who had kids early or did not graduate from college or whatever it may be.

As I read the article that accompanied the tweet, I saw how it was comparing our (millinnials) generation to what people were doing in 1975. It basically stated that we do not see having a family as a priority and our generation is getting married and starting families older. My first thought was that societies standards are definitely higher than they were back then plus just to live a comfortable life a high school diploma just won’t cut it, unless the military is what you want.


Time passed I kind of forgot about this whole discussion, then I came across this gem:

IMG_0656

 

 

And BINGO!!!!!! Couldn’t have said it better myself! We’ve sat around and watched our parents live paycheck to paycheck to give us a comfortable life and don’t want to repeat that cycle. In a nutshell, we millennials just want to work smarter, not harder.

 

 

Let me know what you think in the comments!!

Leave a Reply

